Legally Blonde

On Saturday night I went to see Legally blonde the musical with my younger sister. To be completely honest I was expecting the show to be a good performance but nothing special, I mean it was legally blonde how can that be an inspiring musical? The musical is based on the movie Legally blonde and follows the exact plot with numerous songs added in. The show started with an upbeat, well known number “Omigod You Guys” where I was immediately shocked at the talent in the show. It was a professional theatre company, but for some reason I was not expecting to be amazed how I was. The actress who portrayed Elle Woods, the lead female, was absolutely flawless from head to toe in every way. Not only was she one of the most beautiful people I had ever seen, she was the perfect combination of animated and real, topped off with a tremendous voice. By the third scene I was already crying out of pure joy and excitement for such a show! This is typically a pretty cheesy musical but I was fully engaged the entire time, just like I was there with them, completely attached to the characters.
I really love when you immediately feel apart of the show when you’re seeing something. It is so much fun and so inspiring to watch. The performers were giving one hundred percent in every number and were totally dedicated even if what they wewre doing seemed really absurd. I was extremely inspired to chase my dreams watching this show by not only watching the show, but also by the story line which incorporates that. There is something about live theatre that I cannot name or describe but the feeling that I get performing or watching a performance is nothing but complete happiness and nothing else in the world seems to matter. I hope everyone has something in life that makes them feel this way because the feeling is like no other. (High school musical reference).

Screen_Shot_2014-04-18_at_11.34.54_PM

One thought on “Legally Blonde

  1. I’m so happy that you enjoyed the show! I can tell that you truly have found your life passion because I could feel your face lighting up as I read that. Maybe Elle Woods is one of your new dream roles?

Leave a Reply

