Lost my Chance

blogIt is hard to loose someone when you’ve never lost someone before. They say to expect the unexpected, but how? Loosing someone who is close to you by relation, but not by friendship leaves you in a difficult situation. You always think you will have more time to get to know someone, even someone you have known your entire life. There are so many things I wish I could have said and done. Instead I procrastinated on something more important than homework. Although I wish I could have spent my papa’s last few years closer to him, I know that he remembers when I was young and he would take care of me and play with me. I only wish that when I noticed him growing old, I could have taken care of him in return. Unfortunately I lost my chance. But I am thankful for those who took it upon themselves to do what I should have.

Leave a Reply

